Friday, March 15, 2013

Working with Chakra Energies

Those who wish to embody the Tao
should embrace all things.
To embrace all things means first
that one holds no anger or resistance
toward any idea or thing,
living or dead, formed or formless.
To embrace all things means also that one rids oneself
of any concept of separation; male and female,
self and others, life and death.
Divison is contrary to the nature of the Tao.
Foregoing antagonism and separation, one enters
into the harmonious oneness of all things.

                                                        (attributed to Lao Tzu )

How does Chakras and Colors correspond with our relationships? How does this effect our well being? There are 22 energy points on our body that receive and submit energy. This effects our emotions, health and mental abilities.

Purple-Crown Chakra
Green-Heart Chakra
Yellow-Solar Plexus Chakra
Orange-Sacral Chakra
Red- Base Chakra

The following links are suggested reading for the chakra according to TAO tradition ♥

rear chakras
front chakras
Back of Head Microcosmic Orbit Upper Forehead
Middle Forehead
Lower Forehead
Mouth of God Talu/Lalana
Back of Neck Throat
Base of Neck Thymic
Shoulder Blades Heart
Diaphragmatic Solar Plexus
Door of Life Navel / Sea of Ch'i
Sacral Pubic